Super Tuesday

4 February, 2008

I’ve decided.

Obama.

When I’ve discussed him with my friends, I hear a lot of concern that he lacks experience, and is more talk than walk.

I disagree.

This is a man who has shown both in the US Senate and in the Illinois legislature that he can understand AND respect both sides of an issue, can find the middle ground, and can entice those with divergent viewpoints to sign on in their own interest.

It’s a rare skill.

Also, he IS a total policy wonk. He’s just way better than Gore is at not boring people to tears.

I encourage you to vote for Barack Obama in the 2008 democratic primaries.

7 Responses to “Super Tuesday”

  1. Snag said

    I had the chance to see him recently. He’s even smarter and cooler and more interesting in person. He got my vote.

  2. mdhatter said

    Right on… er.. Left On!!!

  3. Jennifer said

    Well, he won my state… his state. I was torn, torn to the very end… didn’t know who I was putting down until I was in the booth and even then I wasn’t sure.

    I must say, it was heartening to see the huge turnout. I’m happy when anyone decides take action into their own hands… or paws (am I mixing metaphors? Idioms? That didn’t sound right). Heck, I’m just a rabbit.

    Boing!

  4. Kathleen said

    I agree with everyone.

  5. Excuse me… I was sent over here for a delicious vanilla ferret.

  6. mdhatter said

    Ahhhh!

  7. Chuckles said

    I like Obama better than the others but, to be fair, that video is doing most of the work for a lot of people.

Leave a Reply

