The Mancave

19 January, 2008

I’ve just spent the last 3 hours taking apart the mancave, and rebuilding it. I’ve put in a new(er) professional style office desk, moved the lighting around, and upgraded my blogging chair.

Now, the question I have is this: Why does it feel like I just moved? Does that happen to you?

Also, quote for the talented Jennifer:

A novice painter asked his teacher, “When should I consider my painting finished?” and the teacher answered, “When you can look at it in amazement and say to yourself ‘I am the one who did that!’

–Jean Paul Sartre – What is Literature

5 Responses to “The Mancave”

  1. Jennifer said

    Why does it feel like I just moved?

    Because you’ve obviously improved the flow of chi, baby! šŸ™‚ Good things will start happening now.

    Thanks for the quote. šŸ™‚

  2. mdhatter said

    That would explain the huge chi-bank in the hall then?

  3. Lefty said

    Wow, I haven’t seen Chi in 15 years. I’m not sure I care enough about her flow, per se however.

  4. Chuckles said

    I need to upgrade my computing chair as well. After I upgraded my computing desk (by smashing it with a hammer and reassembling the pieces in a new configuration) I also felt like I had moved.

  5. Mike said

    If you are looking for a site to showcase your Man Cave, check us out. We would love to list your cave.

    http://www.ManCaveSite.org

    Take care,

    Mike

Leave a Reply

